Blog - Fullwidth With Sidebar

Do the Missouri Cannabis Laws Apply to Hemp and Hemp-Derived CBD?

After the Farm Bill was passed in 2018, hemp and hemp-derived CBD became federally unrestricted products. This means that hemp and hemp-derived CBD can be legally purchased at any retail outlet across the country. Missouri’s cannabis laws do not apply to hemp and hemp-derived CBD, nor are these products covered under the Missouri Medical Marijuana

Continue Reading...

Can I Grow Cannabis Plants as A Medical Cannabis Patient?

Medical cannabis patients must obtain a separate license to cultivate cannabis plants at home. Once the license is obtained, patients are eligible to grow six flowering and six non-flowering plants at one time. Two patients may share a cultivation space and grow 12 flowering and 12 non-flowering plants. Alternately, primary caregivers can cultivate up to

Continue Reading...

How Much Cannabis Can I Purchase Every Month?

Medical cannabis patients, with a valid DHSS issued ID card, are eligible to purchase up to 4oz. of dried flower per month. The maximum possession allowance is 60 grams if an individual is growing cannabis plants and 90 grams if they are not cultivating cannabis.

Continue Reading...

How Do I Purchase Medical Cannabis in Missouri?

As of January 2020, there are 192 state-licensed dispensaries in the state of Missouri. Medical cannabis patients are required to make all purchases from one of these dispensaries to ensure they are complying with Missouri’s medical cannabis laws.

Continue Reading...

How Much Does a Medical Cannabis License Cost?

There is a $25 fee to obtain a medical marijuana ID card from the DHSS. This license, as well as the physician’s medical cannabis recommendation, must be reviewed and renewed annually.

Continue Reading...

Can I Be a Medical Cannabis Patient and a Caregiver?

Individuals are allowed to be a medical cannabis patient as well as a primary caregiver for up to three medical cannabis patients at any given time.

Continue Reading...

How Do I Get My Medical Cannabis Recommendation?

To obtain a medical cannabis recommendation, individuals must be seen, in person, by a state-licensed physician. The patient must demonstrate evidence of a qualifying condition before the recommendation is written. If your family doctor does not support a medical cannabis recommendation, there are services available to connect you with a medical cannabis doctor who will

Continue Reading...

What Do I Do After I Get My Medical Cannabis Recommendation?

After a medical cannabis recommendation has been made, individuals are required to apply to the DHSS for a medical marijuana identification card within 30 days of the recommendation being made. The DHSS began issuing medical marijuana identification cards on July 4, 2019.

Continue Reading...

What Is A Primary Caregiver?

A primary caregiver is a person 21 years of age or older who is responsible for the care and well being of a medical cannabis patient. As a primary caregiver, you must apply to the DHSS for a primary caregiver medical marijuana identification card. Should a primary caregiver resign from their position, they are responsible

Continue Reading...

What Conditions Qualify Me for Medical Cannabis?

To view a full list of qualifying conditions for patients and caregivers, visit the Department of Health and Senior Services website.

Continue Reading...

Are you at least 18 years old?


Sorry, you must be 18 or over to enter this website.